Skip to content

Black Friday and Cyber Monday audiobook and Kindle deals 2026

An honest hub: what discounted in each of the last three Novembers, sourced and dated; what has never discounted; whether to buy now or wait; and the only offers we can verify on the programs' own pages today. Deals are posted here when they go live.

By Stephen V.Last reviewed

Advertising disclosure · we are paid for this

Start your free Audible trial

New customers only. 30 days free, then it renews automatically at the monthly rate shown at signup unless you cancel first. Terms verified 17 September 2026.

Try Kindle Unlimited free

Free trial for eligible customers. Amazon shows the length and the price on the signup page, and the trial converts to a paid month automatically unless you cancel. Terms verified 14 September 2026.

#ad · The link goes straight to Audible's own free-trial signup page and Amazon's Kindle Unlimited signup page, and we are paid a flat fee if you start a qualifying trial there. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we conclude on this page. Full disclosure.

Black Friday and sale tags beside a white paper shopping bag on a dark background

This page exists because most Black Friday audiobook pages are written in October with the numbers filled in from a guess. Ours is not. What follows is the recorded history of what discounted in this category and when, with a dated source for every figure; a plain account of what has never discounted; per-product guidance on whether to buy now or wait; and a box that shows only what we have verified on the programs' own pages, which right now is the standard offers plus one non-holiday promotion. When the November offers go live and we have read them at the source, they will be posted here.

What has historically discounted, with dates

We did not see any of these offers ourselves; they are reported by third parties whose articles we read on 14 September 2026 and cite in full at the bottom of the page. The pattern is the useful part.

Reported Black Friday offers by year, with the reporting source
YearProgramReported offerReported by
2023Audible Premium Plus4 months at $5.95/month plus a $20 credit, “valid for new subscribers”, “offer good through November 27, 2023”; continued at the regular rate afterwards.Slickdeals listing, November 2023
2024Audible Premium Plus“$0.99/month for the first three months” for new users, US and Canada, ending “midnight PT on New Year's Eve”; renewing at the regular rate.Pocket-lint, 1 November 2024
2025Audible Premium Plus“$0.99 per month for the first 3 months” plus a “$20 Audible credit” to be used by December 31, “only being offered to new Audible members”, ending December 1, 2025; renewing at $14.95 a month.The eBook Reader, 12 November 2025
2024Kindle Unlimited3 months for $0.99, described in December as a return of what Amazon “did a few weeks ago for Black Friday”; US accounts, not for current subscribers.The eBook Reader, 20 December 2024
2025Kindle Unlimited3 months for $0.99, “only offered to new and some returning subscribers”; anyone who took a similar offer earlier in the year might not be eligible.The eBook Reader, 17 November 2025
2025Kindle e-readersFour models discounted by roughly a fifth to a third, three of them described as “lowest price ever”. Context only — this site sells and links to no hardware.Yahoo Tech, 29 November 2025

Three things stand out. Every Audible offer was a discounted paid rate for new members — a few months at a low price, then the regular monthly fee — and never a longer free trial. The offers arrived early: the 2024 report is dated 1 November and the 2025 one 12 November, well before the Friday itself. And the Kindle Unlimited offers used the same shape, three months for under a dollar, in both years reported. None of this is a promise about 2026. It is the pattern, and it is the only honest basis for a buy-or-wait decision.

What rarely or never discounts

  • The standard free trial. Audible's trial has read “30-day free trial to new members” on every check we have made, including 14 September 2026. The November offers replaced it with a paid rate; none lengthened it.
  • The regular monthly prices. Audible Standard at $8.99 and Premium Plus at $14.95 are what every reported offer converted back to. A promotion changes the first few months, not the rate.
  • Returning members' terms. Every report describes the offers as for new members, with returning members sometimes shown one and sometimes not. Audible publishes a 12-month re-eligibility window for its trial — see can you get the Audible trial twice — but no rule about promotions, so nobody can tell you in advance what a lapsed account will be offered.
  • The library. Free on Black Friday and free in March. Where free audiobooks come from covers it, and it earns us nothing.

Buy now or wait for November? By product

Nobody can see the offer your account will be shown in November, including us. What follows is the reasoning, not a prediction.

  • Audible, never been a member. If you want to listen now, take the trial now — it is free for 30 days and the last three Novembers' offers were paid rates, so you would not be skipping a free month by starting today. If you would be paying anyway and can wait, the pattern favors waiting. The one thing we cannot resolve: whether taking the trial in September makes you ineligible for a new-member offer in November. Neither program publishes that rule, and the reports are inconsistent on what lapsed accounts were offered.
  • Audible, current or lapsed member. Waiting has historically bought less. The reported offers were for new members; some returning members were shown them and some were not. Check your own account in November rather than planning around it.
  • Audible, Prime member, right now. See the verified-offers box above. On 14 September 2026 Audible's own site was showing a Prime-exclusive offer with an October end date. It is not a Black Friday offer, it is a paid rate on the Standard plan, and if you are a Prime member who has never subscribed it is the one offer on this page we have actually read at the source.
  • Kindle Unlimited. Same logic as Audible, with one difference: Amazon does not state the trial length or the monthly price on any page we can read, so you must read the offer on the signup screen either way. If you want to read now, the trial is a free trial for eligible customers, of a length Amazon does not state on the page we checked. If you can wait and would pay anyway, the two reported Novembers both had a three-month offer.
  • Individual audiobooks. Sales run all year. Chirp's own homepage describes audiobook deals with no subscription; Audible runs a Sales & Deals section year-round. There is no particular reason to hold a single-title purchase for November. Subscribe or buy does the arithmetic on which is cheaper for you.
  • Kindle e-readers. Reports describe November 2025 as record lows across the line. We do not sell or review devices, but if you are waiting to buy one, the reported history says November. That is all we will say about hardware.
  • Gifts. If the recipient has never subscribed, the trial is the better gift at any time of year, and the gift guides — for audiobook lovers and for Kindle readers — explain why. If they already subscribe, a November offer generally will not apply to a gift purchase, since the reported offers were for the new member's own account.

The current standard offers, verified at the source

These are the terms this site can vouch for today, rendered from the same dated config as every price on the site. When a November promotion is verified it appears as a row in these tables and in the box above, with its end date, and disappears when that date passes.

Audible Premium Plus: what we could verify

Verified 17 September 2026

Audible Premium Plus terms as verified against Audible's own membership pricing block on 17 September 2026
Cost per month$14.95
Free trial30 days
Who can take itNew members only. Audible's own wording is that each plan offers a 30-day free trial to new members, and that eligible new members can sign up for a free trial anytime. Audible's help center adds one published window, read 24 August 2026: you will not be eligible for a free 30-day trial if you have already taken advantage of it within the last 12 months. That states an exclusion rather than a promise, so treat twelve months as the earliest point worth checking again.
Current promotionPrime members only, re-read on Audible's own site on 27 September 2026: Audible Standard at $0.99 a month for 4 months plus a $20 Audible credit, auto-renewing at $8.99 a month afterwards, offer ends October 7, 2026 at 11:59PM PT. The $20 credit was added to Audible's own banner between our 17 September and 27 September reads; the rate, the renewal rate and the end date are unchanged. This is a discounted paid membership from day one, not a longer free trial, and Audible's page does not say whether taking it uses up new-member trial eligibility. The standard 30-day free trial was still offered beside it.

Checked against Audible's own membership pricing block on 17 September 2026. How we check these.

What we could not confirm

  • Whether either annual plan carries the 30-day free trial. The two monthly rows on Audible's Plans & Pricing page say 'Try for $0.00' and name the trial; the two annual rows say only 'Auto-renews at ... Cancel anytime.' Audible does not state either way, so neither do we.
  • The size of the listening catalog. Catalog counts are marketing figures that change constantly and we could not confirm one against a dated source.

Kindle Unlimited: what we could verify

Verified 14 September 2026

Kindle Unlimited terms as verified against Amazon's help page, Understanding the Kindle Unlimited Subscription and Benefits on 14 September 2026
Cost per monthNot published in a page we can read — see below
Free trialA trial exists for eligible customers; the length is not stated on the page we checked
Who can take itAmazon's help page says a free trial is available to eligible customers, and that you need an Amazon account with a current, valid payment method to use the subscription. Amazon does not publish the full eligibility rule in the pages we can read, so check what your own account is offered at signup.

Checked against Amazon's help page, Understanding the Kindle Unlimited Subscription and Benefits on 14 September 2026. How we check these.

What we could not confirm

  • The monthly price. Amazon renders it in JavaScript on the signup page, and the Kindle Unlimited Terms of Use did not state a figure in the content we could retrieve. We are not going to print a number we could not read on an Amazon page, so this site shows the price as something to check at signup.
  • The length of the free trial. Amazon's help page confirms a trial exists for eligible customers but does not state how long it runs, and the length has historically varied by account and by promotion.
  • The size of the catalog. Amazon does not publish a figure we could confirm, and it states that the catalog changes at any time.

How to read a Black Friday offer when it arrives

  1. Sign in first. Offers are attached to accounts. The one shown to a signed-out visitor may not be yours.
  2. Find the line under the button. That is where the rate, the number of months, the renewal price and the end date live. The headline is marketing.
  3. Check whether it says “free”. Every reported offer above was a paid rate. That is fine — it is usually the better deal for someone who would pay anyway — but judge it as a paid subscription, against the regular rate, not against zero.
  4. Note what it converts to and when. That figure is the real cost of the decision. Set a reminder for two days before it, in the same minute you sign up.
  5. Note the eligibility wording. “New members” means most returning readers will not see it. If you are shown something different, that is the offer that governs, not this page.

The mechanics of promotional offers versus the standard trial — including why there is no promo code to find — are on promo codes and longer free trials.

How this page will be updated

When a Black Friday or Cyber Monday offer goes live on Audible's or Amazon's own page and we have read it there, it will be added to this page's verified-offers box with the date we read it and the end date stated at the source. Nothing will be added from a press release, a deals aggregator or a screenshot. Reported offers from past years stay in the history table, labeled as reports. An offer past its stated end date is removed from the box automatically. If you are reading this in November and the box still shows only the standard offers, that means we have not yet verified one, not that there is not one — check the signup page signed in, which is the only authority on what your account is offered.

What we could not verify

We could not verify any 2026 holiday offer, because none is published yet. We could not verify the Kindle Unlimited monthly price or trial length, because Amazon does not state them on any page we can read, which is why the third-party reports' renewal figures for Kindle Unlimited are not repeated here. And we could not verify the offers in the history table ourselves; they are reports, dated and cited, and presented as nothing more.

Advertising disclosure · we are paid for this

We get a flat fee if you start a qualifying trial through this link. It costs you nothing extra, it does not change what we conclude on this page, and the full disclosure is here.

If you would rather listen now than wait

The standard trial is free for new customers, and the last three Novembers' offers were paid rates rather than longer free periods. The signup page shows whatever your account is offered today; if it is better than the standard terms, take that.

Start your free Audible trial

New customers only. 30 days free, then it renews automatically at the monthly rate shown at signup unless you cancel first. Terms verified 17 September 2026.

#ad · The button goes straight to Audible's own free-trial signup page. The offer you see there is whatever Audible is running at the moment you click, which is why we send you to look rather than printing a number that could be out of date. What we checked, and when, is on how we research.

Common questions

Does Audible have a Black Friday deal?
It has in each of the last three years, according to dated third-party reports we cite on this page: a 4-month Premium Plus offer at $5.95 a month plus a $20 credit in 2023, and three months at $0.99 a month in 2024 and again in 2025 with a $20 credit. All were for new members and all converted to the regular rate afterwards. We have not seen a 2026 offer yet; when we read one on Audible's own page it will be posted here.
Does Kindle Unlimited go on sale for Black Friday?
Reports we cite describe three months of Kindle Unlimited for $0.99 around Black Friday in both 2024 and 2025, for new and some returning subscribers. Amazon does not publish the regular monthly price on any page we can read, so this site does not state what those offers converted to.
Is the Black Friday offer a longer free trial?
Historically, no. Every offer in the reports we cite was a discounted paid rate for a few months, not a longer free period. A discounted rate is a paid subscription from day one. The standard free trial has stayed at 30 days for Audible in every check we have made.
Should I wait for Black Friday to sign up?
If you have never been a member, can wait two months, and would take a paid plan anyway, the pattern of the last three years favors waiting. If you want to listen now, the standard free trial costs nothing today. What we cannot tell you is whether taking the trial now affects eligibility for a November offer, because neither program publishes that rule.
Are there any deals verified right now?
The box near the top of this page renders whatever we have verified on the programs' own pages, with the read date and the end date, and it says so when there is nothing. On 27 September 2026 Audible's own site was still showing a Prime-member offer, described there, and it had gained a $20 Audible credit since our 17 September read; it is not a Black Friday offer and it ends October 7, 2026 by Audible's own wording.
Do Kindle devices go on sale for Black Friday?
Reports we cite describe record-low prices across the Kindle line-up in November 2025, with savings of roughly a fifth to a third. We do not sell, review or link to hardware, so we mention this only so a reader waiting for a device knows November has historically been the month.
Will you post fake or expired deals here?
No. Every offer on this page is either a dated third-party report of a past year, labeled as such, or a live offer read on the program's own page with the date we read it and the date it ends. An offer is removed automatically once its stated end date passes.

Sources

Everything on this page that states a program term was checked against these pages on the review date above.

Advertising disclosure · we are paid for this

Ready to start a free trial?

Start your free Audible trial

New customers only. 30 days free, then it renews automatically at the monthly rate shown at signup unless you cancel first. Terms verified 17 September 2026.

Try Kindle Unlimited free

Free trial for eligible customers. Amazon shows the length and the price on the signup page, and the trial converts to a paid month automatically unless you cancel. Terms verified 14 September 2026.

#ad · The link goes straight to Audible's own free-trial signup page and Amazon's Kindle Unlimited signup page, and we are paid a flat fee if you start a qualifying trial there. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we conclude on this page. Full disclosure.

Back to everything on Guides.